Faculty Recognition

Teaching Excellence

Our faculty is not only knowledgeable and well-respected, but is also comprised of excellent teachers, who have throughout the years been recognized as such. Highlighted below are some of the current faculty members who have been recipients of teaching awards within our institution:

Evangeline Papageorge Distinguished Teaching Award (The highest teaching award presented to one faculty member annually by the Emory University School of Medicine)
Douglas Parker, MD Dermatopathology
C. Whitaker Sewell, MD Breast and Surgical Pathology
Bhagirath Majmudar, MD Surgical Pathology
AP Golden Apple Award (Resident-selected award for AP faculty member for excellence in teaching))
Mark Edgar, MD Soft Tissue, Bone and Surgical Pathology
Stephen Lau, MD Surgical Pathology
Adeboye Osunkoya, MD Genitourinary and Surgical Pathology
Talaat Tadros, MD Cytopathology
Douglas Parker, MD Dermatopathology
Marina Mosunjac, MD Surgical Pathology
Mario Mosunjac, MD Surgical and Autopsy Pathology
CP Golden Apple Award(Resident-selected award for CP faculty member for excellence in teaching)
Kyle Bradley, MD Hematopathology
Shiyong Li, MD, PhD Hematopathology and Molecular Pathology
Craig Campus, MD Hematopathology
Eileen Burd, PhD Medical Microbiology
John Roback, MD, PhD Transfusion Medicine
Charles Hill, MD, PhD Molecular Pathology
AnnaLee Boyette Award for Outstanding Support of the Residency Training Program (The highest award bestowed by pathology
Charles Hill, MD, PhD Vice-Chair of Education, Residency Director and Director of the Molecular Diagnostics Laboratory
C. Whitaker Sewell, MD Breast and Surgical Pathology

Meet our Resident Program Directors and Administrative Staff!